SANSA Space Science (previously the Hermanus Magnetic Observatory (HMO) ) is the Space Science unit of the South African National Space Agency established in 2008 as a public entity with independent, impartial and objective decision-making authority to serve local and international stakeholders and coordinate the country's space-related initiatives. SANSA Space Science is situated in the picturesque village of Hermanus in the Western Cape. It functions as an active participant in the worldwide network of magnetic observatories, which monitor and model variations of the Earth's magnetic field and does research in the field of Space Science. It is the host of the Regional Space Weather Warning Centre for Africa.

This Moodle site is used for housing the content of the workshops and courses offered at SANSA Space Science.

If you need to create an account you must have access to a valid email account. Your email account is used as the basis for your login and if ever you forget your login or password you can use your email address to get a reminder.